Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

I’ve made another skate cake…it gets easier every time…this time for my Granddaughter, Kennedy…9 years old…she had to wait for her Roller Skating Birthday Party … “Derby Day” is around her birth date …but, she happily and cheerfully waits for her time…I didn’t hear any complaining…Her friends from school will attend along with family and other friends…I do not skate!…have done it but, I don’t think I’m as agile as I use to be and do not want any broken bones …I remember falling a lot!…So my contribution is to make and bring “The Skate Cake” actually cupcakes  …made to look like a cake…”Cupcakeshave really become popular …many new “Cupcake” shops …”The Cupcake Wars” on TV…”Cupcakes” served with beer and wine …who knew??? They are fun!…and can be made so versatile…to really fit any occasion…I got an idea this morning…I took pictures of the “Skate Cakes” I have made and attached them to a little brochure I come up with on the computer…I’ll see if the Skating Rink will hang it up…maybe I’ll get a few orders…who knows…there’s always kids wanting to have skating parties…and to save that one step for busy Moms  … It might just take off… If so, I might even put on those skates  and try going around that rink at least once…”Roller Skates here I come!

“My Kids”…

I visited my old classroom yesterday…they asked me to help with their graduation luncheon plans…”Of course I will!”, I said …I had been a little homesick to see everyone anyway…We sat in the Bake Shop to talk over some needed items…a shopping list pictures , the cake , gifts  and certificates …I really got my feet wet  as they say when we opened our little Bake Shop with our special ed students so many years ago…It was a money raiser pre-vocational training …math skills and daily living skills…Our “Patriot Bake Shop”was a success!…Many orders started coming in…Cookies , cakes, brownies and “Cupcakes”  …I really got started decorating cakes at that time…art skills of course helped…I always wished I had taken lessons to really learn the techniques of decorating…basically I just winged it…and everyone seemed to love it…Not your usual way but, it worked…I reminisced as I left …could the skills I learned in that little bake shop carry over to the roller skate cake I was to make…”I think they did!”

Comments on: "“Likeable Cupcakes”" (2)

  1. I love the images you use… ;-)

Leave a Reply

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Atonement, Tennessee"

strengthened by grace

grace is always amazing!

Cauldrons and Cupcakes

Recipes for Creativity, Soul Growth, Writing and Life...

MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

This Blog Needs Words

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

First Night Design

Art, Design, Theatre, Literature, History, Food ... and the ex-pat life

Got Meghan's Blog

A Lifestyle Blog

Putting in a good word.....

about life and other navigable journeys. Unfurling....

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Something About Love

The Goods and Hards of a Life of Faith

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

cmckinleygaldos

A great WordPress.com site

Odessa Gillespie Black

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Kellie Elmore

author. blogger. creative entrepreneur.

Lily Mugford

I am a writer, photographer and lover of all things orange.

quirkybooks

Read the difference

S. Kim Henson's blog

Well- Written Days: All About Livin', Lovin' & Laughin'

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 418 other followers

