Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

“Ending With a Hug”

Gift…

Another day at the “Y” … I so look forward to it now… My mind is so much more free… less stressful … and I hope my body will soon begin to show improvement too… I have lost a pound or two… actually about 5… and that’s a good thing!… I have a long ways to my goal… but, slow and sure is the way I’m going to try to do it… Like the tortoise in the story The Tortoise and the Hare“...  We all arrive with our little tote bags… towel and essentials inside… I’m using one the kids at school decorated for me forGreen DayI’ve noticed how some ladies have a light bag and some must bring their whole world with them… I kind of laugh at what women feel is necessary … I guess it depends if they are going straight home or out to eat … like many do!… Kind of defeats the purpose to me… but, maybe they’re having a light lunch … I shouldn’t judge… We are mostly 50 years or older… all shapes and sizes… but, I admire all that show up and are giving it a try!… We step into the water… sometimes really warm and sometimes a bit cool… but, immediately I feel good!… We walk around and chit-chat until our instructor shows … The young girl we had today and once before… is so sweet… getting us warmed up and then pushing us a little harder and harder… A very good work-out!… Today we tried a new trick… We have small foam kick boards… about 21″ long X 12″ wide … We have two and pushed them down into the water on each side with our hands lying flat on them and then in front of us… The resistance is amazing… My favorite part is putting them on top of each other, hands on top…  and slowly push straight out until we are stretched out on our toes … Holding this position for a minute and then we slowly push down on the boards and come back up to a standing position... a few times more and you feel so relaxed… We end with a stretching of our arms that wraps us in a hug …We can all use that!

Comments on: "“Ending With a Hug”" (1)

  1. That is one big disadvantage of living out in the country. Too far away to pop into the Y, and I can’t seem to get motivated by myself. Good for you, exercising and losing weight.

Leave a Reply

MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

This Blog Needs Words

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

First Night Design

Art, Design, Theatre, Literature, History, Food ... and the ex-pat life

Got Meghan's Blog

A Lifestyle Blog

Putting in a good word.....

about life and other navigable journeys. Unfurling....

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Something About Love

The Goods and Hards of a Life of Faith

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

cmckinleygaldos

A great WordPress.com site

Odessa Gillespie Black

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Lily Mugford

I am a writer, photographer and lover of all things orange.

quirkybooks

Read the difference

S. Kim Henson's blog

Well- Written Days: All About Livin', Lovin' & Laughin'

Simply Me Just Be

here's to YOU, who You have become so far, and who You have yet to BE, Simply You Just BE!

Tranquil Dreams

寧靜的夢

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 412 other followers

