Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

My Weekly Photo Challenge contribution… “Arranged” being the topic…

I found this unique black ceramic piece with gold accents, a “Zebra” planter … at a new thrift store I was visiting… I had wanted a few “black” decorative accent pieces… I think black pieces just make a room “POP!”… I took out most of the dried flowers that had been in the planter for many years… and made it more simple and appealing… At least I like it… and since it’s “my space” I can “arrange” it to please me… Don’t you just love that!

Comments on: "Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged”" (21)

  1. Andre Yussman said:

    Wow, what an awesome piece!! I can really see why you liked it. It really stands out and not something that you will see everyday. Thanks for sharing and I look forward to your future treasure finds and blog posts!! Andrea

  2. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” (babyjill7.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterStumbleUponFacebookEmailPrintLinkedInDiggRedditTumblrPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. [...]

  3. Aren’t thrift shops, the best. That’s a sharp piece and I really like the pattern and color on the wall behind it. That’s lovely.

  4. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” (babyjill7.wordpress.com) [...]

  5. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” (babyjill7.wordpress.com) [...]

  6. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” (babyjill7.wordpress.com) Rate this: Tell someone:FacebookEmailRedditTwitterLinkedInDiggStumbleUponPrintShare on FacebookLike this:Like8 bloggers like this post. Filed Under: interests, Life Tagged With: bowling, flickr, photography, postaweek, weekly photo challenge « Easter Egg Hunt – Not the Weekly Photo Challenge! [...]

  7. Wow, that’s stunning! You’ve got great taste… :-)

  8. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts [...]

  9. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” (babyjill7.wordpress.com) [...]

  10. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” (babyjill7.wordpress.com) [...]

  11. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” (babyjill7.wordpress.com) Share this:MoreLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Posted in No Comfort Zone-2012 Challenge, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged arrange, barrel full of monkeys, No Comfort Zone Weekly Challenge – 2012, weekly photo challenge [...]

  12. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts [...]

  13. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts [...]

  14. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” (babyjill7.wordpress.com) -30.496630 153.020778 Share this:ShareLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. [...]

  15. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts [...]

  16. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” (babyjill7.wordpress.com) [...]

  17. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: “Arranged” « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts [...]

  18. It looks lovely. ;-)

Leave a Reply

MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

This Blog Needs Words

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

First Night Design

Art, Design, Theatre, Literature, History, Food ...

Got Meghan's Blog

A Lifestyle Blog

Putting in a good word.....

about life and other navigable journeys. Unfurling....

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Something About Love

The Goods and Hards of a Life of Faith

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

cmckinleygaldos

A great WordPress.com site

Odessa Gillespie Black

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Lily Mugford

I am a writer, photographer and lover of all things orange.

quirkybooks

Read the difference

S. Kim Henson's blog

Well- Written Days: All About Livin', Lovin' & Laughin'

Simply Me Just Be

here's to YOU, who You have become so far, and who You have yet to BE, Simply You Just BE!

Tranquil Dreams

寧靜的夢

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 403 other followers

