Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

Who doesn’t love a list? So write one! Top five slices of pizza in your town, ten reasons disco will never die, the three secrets to happiness — go silly or go deep, just go list-y.

Kim at Tranquil Dreams reminded me that I hadn’t made my Summer Bucket List

My Summer Plans

1. Plant more flowersbul0276

2. Go to pool at YMCA more… roof comes off in about a month!YMCA-SVG-Common_International_svg

3.  Go see my cousin in Illinois again with my husband and whoever else wants to go!270px-Illinois_in_United_States_svg

4. Vacation at Tybee Island, Georgia and Savannah with cousin and her husband… God Willing…

including visiting 3 sister-in-laws on the way…

    Savannah_Collage_pdf Savannah

250px-Tybee_Island_Collage Tybee Island

5. Put up a privacy fence near swing area and new porch rails… k11102756

6. Take some short trips… including a Zip-line tour through the trees… b09989

7. Going to drive-in… Haven’t been for many, many years… sounds like fun!k6791251

8. Going to our beautiful Amphitheatre in Iroquois Park for summer movies

They are FREE!…

Wreck It Ralph“, “Psycho”, “Lincoln”, “Ghostbusters“, “The Goonies“…

k11366806               about-650

9. Enjoying times with my kids and grandkids… Cook-outs , etc. k8907377

10. Watching my Granddaughter Taylor… graduate from High Schoolk6351412

11. A wedding of a nephew and a 50th Birthday Party for my niece… Fun!

k7212269   k9465741

12. A get-away with my sister for at least a night… she deserves it… and we both need it!…k9436933

My list grew as I wrote… Isn’t that the way it is!… k9486576

Simple Times…but, fun to me… even the work in the yard! x19491403

Comments on: "Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List" (4)

  1. Awesome list Marilyn! Thanks for the mention!
    I love doing tree adventures/zip line tours. I got addicted to them last year. Which has reminded me to start rounding up my friends to see who is interested :)
    My plan is get the pond my dad made up and running for years..and get the garden around it back to how it was when he was alive…just need to find that green thumb.

  2. This is a very cute and creative list! Some really simple but great ideas! Thanks for sharing (:

Leave a Reply

MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

This Blog Needs Words

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

First Night Design

Art, Design, Theatre, Literature, History, Food ...

Got Meghan's Blog

A Lifestyle Blog

Putting in a good word.....

about life and other navigable journeys. Unfurling....

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Something About Love

The Goods and Hards of a Life of Faith

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

cmckinleygaldos

A great WordPress.com site

Odessa Gillespie Black

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Lily Mugford

I am a writer, photographer and lover of all things orange.

quirkybooks

Read the difference

S. Kim Henson's blog

Well- Written Days: All About Livin', Lovin' & Laughin'

Simply Me Just Be

here's to YOU, who You have become so far, and who You have yet to BE, Simply You Just BE!

Tranquil Dreams

寧靜的夢

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 403 other followers

