Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

28 Days Until Easter!

I change a few things as to the season or what Holiday it is…

Of course I change the month on the calendar…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not quite yet… This… to me… has been a long month… maybe due to having 5 Sundays…

28 days until Easter

I have had Easter for many years here at our home… but, we haven’t discussed it yet…

My little family might like to have it at their home… we’ll see…

We always have hid Easter Eggs in the yard… but, with my Grandchildren getting older… 9 and almost 12… I’m not sure they will want to run around the yard searching out eggs…

Something tells me… they still will!… Scenes from last year!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kennedy posing and Carson opening eggs!

I already have put out a few of my Easter things… some old and some newer…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My infamous Window Clings…

always make me smile looking out my kitchen window!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My little metal birds have come out to greet the Spring sunshine!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My new find at the thrift store (brand new) …

Bunny salt/peppers… on a cabbage leaf!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A centerpiece of salt/peppers and candles… collected here and there!

little chicks, ducks, bunnies!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My brother bought this for me on our last trip to Cracker Barrel

He has since passed…

I fill it with different things… a cake holder…

Now… it’s filled with colored plastic eggs and a bit of grass… sitting between my living room and kitchen…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One of my “older” things… can’t bear to get rid of…

Made of cardboard… a Bunny Egg Holder… which will hold my decorated boiled eggs

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Just a few Easter Picks in my vase of flowers sitting on my buffet…

The wood Bunny is homemade by “someone?”… found at my thrift!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few picks in my bathroom flowers…

and my Lady Ceramic Bunny waiting to be filled with Jelly Beans and Chocolate Eggs…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Mr. Bunny” was bought years before I retired…

He’s still hung on my door every year!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and last… an Easter Flag to Welcome all that enters my door!

Enhanced by Zemanta

Comments on: "28 Days Until Easter!" (11)

  1. How adorable! You are certainly ready and I bet that the grandkids will want to do the hunt!!!

  2. I love all the decorations, beautiful.

  3. Looking like a Happy Easter!

  4. i love egg hunts! Sorry not to have been by for a bit, somewhat under the weather……and now my chest infection of 3/4 weeks has become pleurisy. Perhaps I should just stop and rest but I hate to miss the fun. :)

  5. I pulled out some of my spring / Easter decor a few weeks ago…ready for warmer days, sunny days, and bright greens and pastels! Let the season begin! Looks like you’re ready for the festivities! ~ Sheila

  6. Where did you find your flags for the holidays? I wish I had a few things to dress up my house for the different holidays. You are so talented.

Leave a Reply

Cauldrons and Cupcakes

Recipes for Creativity, Soul Growth, Writing and Life...

MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

This Blog Needs Words

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

First Night Design

Art, Design, Theatre, Literature, History, Food ... and the ex-pat life

Got Meghan's Blog

A Lifestyle Blog

Putting in a good word.....

about life and other navigable journeys. Unfurling....

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Something About Love

The Goods and Hards of a Life of Faith

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

cmckinleygaldos

A great WordPress.com site

Odessa Gillespie Black

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Lily Mugford

I am a writer, photographer and lover of all things orange.

quirkybooks

Read the difference

S. Kim Henson's blog

Well- Written Days: All About Livin', Lovin' & Laughin'

Simply Me Just Be

here's to YOU, who You have become so far, and who You have yet to BE, Simply You Just BE!

Tranquil Dreams

寧靜的夢

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 416 other followers

