Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

Daisy Decals

Talking to my granddaughter ( she’s 19) 36291_280642505381077_1436724380_n

… about my first car…

Actually talking about the McDonald’s (Restaurant) 200px-McDonald's_Golden_Arches_svg Decal “Daisys”il_570xN_482097015_4jc6

that they gave away in the 1960′s… that were put on your car’s body… windows or bumpers…

I proudly placed mine on the front fender…

k5561045

Did I not think that,  “I was all that!:…

I was growing up in the beginning of the Hippie DaysViet Nam… long hair… bell bottomsk1684200tie dye k5169567 … 

My dad bought my first push button Rambler car  220px-1958_Rambler_sedan_pink_and_white_NJafter I got my first job at the Telephone Co. … I had just graduated from High School…

I was elated until I had to replace the transmission    k9334537

but, it served me and my soldier husband well until we bought our first new car…

This was when he returned from Viet Nam k8515794

We then bought a Chevrolet NOVAGold with Rally Wheelsd5590f4bcf_640b35480f08a_640

and NO!…

it was not decaled with daisys… il_570xN_482097013_jthz

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments on: "Daisy Decals" (5)

  1. Don’t we all remember our first car? Mine was a ’68 Camero and wow did I feel like “all of that” too.

  2. now I learned, reading your words, BELL BOTTOM! yes had such pants too…

  3. Being an Army Brat I traveled all over. When we were stationed in Germany my Dad decided he was going to retire 6 months early so I could start High School in the States. He retired at Ft. Hood Texas and we ended up living in Farmington,New Mexico. I remember the good old days of bellbottoms and crazy things. I wish we had those days back again because for me like was better then.

Leave a Reply

MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

This Blog Needs Words

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

First Night Design

Art, Design, Theatre, Literature, History, Food ...

Got Meghan's Blog

A Lifestyle Blog

Putting in a good word.....

about life and other navigable journeys. Unfurling....

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Something About Love

The Goods and Hards of a Life of Faith

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

cmckinleygaldos

A great WordPress.com site

Odessa Gillespie Black

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Lily Mugford

I am a writer, photographer and lover of all things orange.

quirkybooks

Read the difference

S. Kim Henson's blog

Well- Written Days: All About Livin', Lovin' & Laughin'

Simply Me Just Be

here's to YOU, who You have become so far, and who You have yet to BE, Simply You Just BE!

Tranquil Dreams

寧靜的夢

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 403 other followers

