Thrift Store Finds On A Rainy Day!

I use to do it more…

collect things for my Grandkids to have at the house to make things out of…

paper…crayons…paint…books…photos…boxes…etc.  k8413105

They are now growing up… and don’t have them as often as I would like… but, when I hear their voices… I hear the LOVE they have for me…

A cookout tomorrow at their house… (my son called)… and maybe a Birthday celebration since it is his Father-in-law’s Birthday!… coultj0245s

Sounds good to me!…

I feel a little sad today… I’m sure it’s this gloomy weather…

Rain all day… and cloudyk9944917 but, better tomorrow for our visit!

Went out for about an hour… but, ready to stay in… watch TV… do some blogging… or may start the book I bought that a blogging friend wrote and has just published… her first book… a great accomplishment…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was at my favorite UNIQUE THRIFT STORE… and ran across some items that could be used for making Easter Cards…or a fun Spring picture…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All for less than $5.00…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Glitter Shakers… Loved the bright colors!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

165 Easter Stickers… How fun!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Glue Sticks… Always come in handy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pre-cut Flower Shapes… over 100… Less work for me!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Foam Stick-ons… over 100…

White Bunnies… Yellow Chicks… Pastel Print Easter Eggs…

I think we’ll have fun making some neat Easter Cards for the family!

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

6 thoughts on “Thrift Store Finds On A Rainy Day!

  1. Looks like a fun afternoon of crafting! I’ve been doing a little more of that recently…hadn’t done any type of craft in YEARS! But Pinterest has whetted my appetite again! Hope you feel your cheerful self again soon! ~ Sheila

  2. I wish I were lucky enough to just be able to get up and go when my mind said lets go. Now I just read your blog and imagine that I am you and out I go.

  3. Pingback: Rock Star/ Gangsta Bunny! | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a comment