A “Doctor” That Still Makes House Calls!

Gift…

I had to go get the Doctor today… I had waited until I couldn’t stand it any longer… It was evident it was in need

It was calling out in pain

Had actually started smelling pretty bad

Had many different colors in different stages of sickness

I had heard I could find the Doctor at several clinics near by

That’s what I needed… a quick trip to save its life

The first clinic said, “Sorry… the Doctor is out and I don’t know when he will return”…

So off to the next one… It had to be today… It was in too much pain to wait another day!

I was so happy to find the Doctor in at our next place of business… Actually they had two Doctors… and proceeded to tell me how each worked…What a good job each one did…

It was in such need… and I knew I had to be able to carry the Doctor in my car and get him into my house…

Yes, this Doctor does house calls

He’s upright… doesn’t cost too much for his services … and offers several products…  just use what you like… He really doesn’t care… He stands by his work… Guaranteed to give you his best

All you have to do is…

Have some energy 

Read directions

Know how and what he likes to eat

Provide power Push the right buttons

and hope he stands by his work…

Actually YOU are the main ingredient in this Doctoring process…

You are the one who is going to push… pull… fill and unload

You are the operator

I’m talking about the “Rug Doctor”… That machine that has come to my rescue many times over the years… Actually it has come to mycarpet‘s ” rescue… Summer traffic had done a number on it… Grease. grime, food stains and plain old dirt!

It’s the Holiday Season and I wanted my carpet clean before I put up my tree or decorate

The Rug Doctor does a great job!… It’s easy to use…

It uses a liquid concentrated detergent for carpets… or you can use any type of cleaner you prefer… You fill with water and soap solution in the bottom container… Then a top container collects all of the dirty water extracted from the carpet with the vacuum part … Empty dirty water when full… and repeat process…

It just takes some muscle… Not for the faint at heart…  But, taking your time and taking a break every now and then… It does a very good job!…

It rents for a mere $26.00 and I got a rebate  for $7.00… which I will mail tomorrow…

I have 24 hours before I have to return it…

I felt it was a great deal… and am very pleased with the job it did…

The only drawback I can see so far… is how I will feel tomorrow… maybe a little sore… maybe a little tired … but, now my Christmas Tree can go up and company is welcome …

Thanks Mr. Rug Doctor… for your house call!

http://youtu.be/qtEi6ljeikQ      How the Rug Doctor works…

4 thoughts on “A “Doctor” That Still Makes House Calls!

  1. Oh my word!! You are too clever…here I was thinking in the beginning…yeah, I need a doctor who makes house calls!!! Hahaha, guess I could use a rug doctor… :)

Leave a Reply

