“Goody” Containers…

After Christmas is actually my favorite time to shop… I don’t do Black Friday … but, I have been known to get up very early for the After Christmas Sales!

I’m kind of particular as to what I buy…

Keeping people in mind…

What I’m going to do with what I buy…

Is it really a bargain

Can I store it for a whole year…

I always bake something… mainly cookies

or I make candy… and even little loaves of breads

So I’m on the outlook for containers

It has to be something I can mail… because my Georgia relatives will be getting homemade goodies from me…and a few neighbors, etc. …

They tell me they love it! … or it could be they haven’t the heart to tell me …

“DON’T SEND COOKIES/CANDY ANYMORE!”…

I will go on believing they like their goodies… as my husband calls them… because I truly enjoy making them.

..

I collect different containers… to ship in… and also cute plates and boxes

   Ceramic Baking Dishes for breads…

 

Family and Friend’s Plates will work well for Cookies…

It says:

For Family and Friends,

This plate’s journey shall never end,

Fill with food made with care,

And complete the mission to love and share.

Enjoy and pass it along!

Happy Holidays!

 These little plates have recipes right on the plate… So the one with the Tree will get Sugar Cookies

and the one with the Star will get Butter Cookies…

 These Cookie Tray Bags will be great for covering the plates and keeping the “goodies” fresh!

     These cute boxes will be nice for cookies…

I do need a few tins for candy if I decide to make any… I’ll keep looking and knowing me… I’ll find them “cheap” somewhere…

None of these items cost me over 50 cents… So that way… I can put more into the ingredients I will need…

Enjoy!… Your Holiday “Goody” Making!

4 thoughts on ““Goody” Containers…

  1. Hey thanks for sharing a link to my Oatmeal Raisin Walnut Cookies. I have lots of great Christmas cookies posted up on my site with more to come. Hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

