It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

Keepsakes…

OK! … I admit it!… I  love Christmas!… along with MANY  other people… and I like to decorate for the Season… Some of my things are old and some I just like!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These tree plates I found at the thrift store… Hand painted and quite old… Had to have them… Candy will go in them later…

Some people say they just cover their tree up and sit it out the following year… Not Me!… My pleasure is in putting every ornament on… A little different every year…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The bigger tree is decorated with Santas…Just fun!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Some of the Santa Ornaments…

I’m having Christmas Eve this year due to my son and his wife having sold their home and are having one built… His wife’s Mom and Dad are having them stay with them until their house is finished… so the least I could do was have our traditional Christmas Get-Together… and with my cousin and her husband coming up from Tennessee… It will be so nice!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA 

My husband’s favorite Santa Toy… who beats his drums exactly to the beat of many Christmas Carols…

My menu is planned… and I’ve shopped for most everything that is not perishable… Others will bring a dish to add to the menu…We are yummy coooks!…

My husband gets my “Favorite Elf Award” for helping me throughout… He decorates outside… Not overboard… but, you know we like Christmas!..  A few lighted wreaths in the windows and on the front door… some lights around the light pole with bells… a few lights around the front door… Silk Poinsettias are placed in the pots on the front porch… and a Santa flag blowing in the air…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Inside… the bigger tree is decked out in Santa Clauses… and a small tree was placed in the living room… to make more room for guests… It’s quite cozy… Jill, our cat… even thinks so…

She usually adopts the tree for her napping place and this year she has two spots…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve hung the bells from my Momma’s house from years past that my Dad bought… Memories are there every time the string is pulled and the christmas songs play…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  Every time someone passes… the string is pulled… about 50 years old…

My brother made the wood Santas hanging on the door facings… The blue one being mine since I love the color blue… and then I inherited the green one that was made for Mom… All of the brothers and sisters received one many year’s ago…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA     OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Santas adorn the room where the Santa Tree is placed…

Snowmen in the bathroom…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and whatever I like everywhere else…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  When Grandkids were much younger…but, some f my favorites…

I will probably continue to decorate for a long time… Having three Grandchildren… and the my boys who are grown would definitely miss it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  My Grandson probably wound this music box up to watch the train going around and around about twenty times the other night…

My husband says I go overboard a little… but, just keeps hanging something or repositioning an item… with that Twinkle in his eye… just like Santa

At times I think I hear… Ho…Ho…Ho!  k4982313

http://youtu.be/z3rJX3U9yM8     (It’s Beginning To Look A lot Like Christmas) sung by Bing Crosby

3 thoughts on “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

  1. Pingback: Holiday Cheer! « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  2. Pingback: Blog of Year??? How sweet! « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

