Where Have My Two Days Gone???

Oh, NO!… I’m missing two days of the 12 Days of Christmas!…

Can you tell which ones???

I had every day when I found them…

Tucked away at my favorite Thrift Store

Neatly packed in their original box

I couldn’t resist as usual!…

The whole complete set

But, not now…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After using them the last couple of year … two have been broken…

Yes… I believe in using things I find… What good is something if you don’t enjoy it???

Yes, I was taking a chance… maybe one would get broke…

and Yes!… they did …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…

12 Drummers Drumming

11 Pipers Piping

10 Lords-a-Leaping

9 Ladies Dancing

8 Maids-a-Milking

7 Swans-a-Swimming

6 Geese-a-Laying

5 Gold Rings

4 Colly Birds

3 French Hens[4]

2 Turtle Doves

And a Partridge in a Pear Tree.

I hate to say it…

but, I have no Geese -a-laying or Swans -a swimming

I’ve tried to find them… but to no avail…

I would have to purchase the whole set it seems… and can you believe my $5.00 find is now worth up to $70.00 on EBAY???

I will continue to look for them on my shopping excursions… but, for now…My Geese will be laying elsewear…and my Swans will have to find another lake to swim in…

But, the rest of their friends will be continually used every Christmas!…

This song was written in 1780English with French origin

How fun to sing along with friends… and especially children… during the Holidays…

Here are two versions…

http://youtu.be/KQEOBZLx-Z8

3 thoughts on “Where Have My Two Days Gone???

Leave a Reply

