“Are You Ready?”

k7942552Am I ready?… I think so…

People ask , “Are you ready for Christmas?” … My immediate thought is …

Yes, I’ve bought presents sma0109for who was on my list… and they are wrapped… and under the tree…

Yes, I have most of the food k11492778I’m going to prepare…

Yes, the house is cleanpix0587… and extra dusting and sweeping has been done…

Yes, my personal hand-made gifts k5000305 have been mailed or given…

Yes, the decorations k11501125got up early…

Yes, phone calls k2392326and connecting to those out-of-town have been made…

and YES, I do remember WHY we are celebrating…

It’s my Jesus’ Birthday!..k2856122

Isn’t it wonderful that our Lord has shared his Birthday bwo0065with us!…

His birthday has brought Santa Claus u14039971for the young children… like the JOY in our hearts when He enters…

The gift givingk9904381 like Him… that is our gift from GodOur Heavenly Father!…

The beautiful Lights! x13376197… like Him… that has brought Light to a sinful world for whoever wants to Believe!…

The LOVE k11475327 that is bestowed on family members and friends… like His Love that was given through His sacrifice…

Special Hand-made foods and presents k6849846… that we cook and make with thoughts of the people who will receive them… like Him… who listens to our Prayers that we lift up to Him… with a yearning heart…

Our Homes k7896151that are so festive… Waiting for friends and family to enter… like Heaven‘s Gates standing wide open for all who want Everlasting Life

Our calls we make… our cards k7254442we send… our hugs and kisses we love to give and receive… like the open line of communication that is there with our Lord… if we just take the time to bend our heads and knees in prayer

The wonderful dinnersk2945120 that are prepared for the festivities we partake in… like the Dinner and Place that has been prepared for us in Heaven

Yes… I think “I’m Ready!”… Are you?

12 thoughts on ““Are You Ready?”

  1. I’m ready for the real reason, but not so much for the cooking and presents. And the house isn’t clean. And I don’t have very many decorations. But I’m thinking that it is alright. Jesus will come as a babe. The only place I really need to clean and make ready is my heart. Merry Christmas to you!

  2. ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪ :lol: Happy Holidays to You & Yours! :lol: .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜” ♥ ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”
    Eliz

  3. Ooh, I was only ready because I did a very pared down holiday! This was an off year…out of town, as I posted about…not easy in some ways, but easy as far as prep. Glad your holiday was on track and well done! ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

