Bracelet Purses…Enough to Share!

I was going to make more… but, time has run out… I did manage to sew together 5 of these cute Bracelet Purses that I read about on “The Mother Huddle”… I believe my Granddaughter Kennedy will like them…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I actually made 10 purses… because they are all reversible… Isn’t that nifty!… and the Bracelet Handles slip right onto your wrist… Great for going shopping… but, big enough to hold money… lipstick/gloss.. keys…(no, she’s way too young to drive)…House key!… and a few other things a girl has to have…CELL PHONE!…

The Mother Huddle has the full tutorial on how to make them… It does help to have some sewing experience… But, really quick and easy

I used materials I had left from making doll clothes a couple of years ago… My girl is growing up way too fast… Us Grandma’s like them to stay small and cuddly longer than they want… So instead of dolls … we are wanting to shop look at the boys… have the latest shoes and fashion… and texting/calling their BFF’S all of the time…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Black on one side with Leopard Print on reverse

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Light Orange print with a Dark Brown on reverse…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Red/Black Plaid with Red Check print on reverse…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Medium Green/Lavender print squares with Lavender polka dots on reverse…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A Multicolored print in shades of Blue/Lavender/Rose with Dark Lavender/Rose Pink Flowers on reverse…

The Black/Leopard is probably my favorite… but, then I’m older… They all will coordinate with her many outfits… and maybe… if she really likes them… I’ll finish the others I have cut out…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANavy Blue with Light Blue on reverse…

Rosy Pink with Small Print in Rosy Pink/Blue on reverse…

Fleece Leopard Print with Beige on reverse…

That would make her 6 more …

I thought Kennedy might also like to share one with her Best Friend

It would be fine with me!

8 thoughts on “Bracelet Purses…Enough to Share!

Leave a Reply

