Voices In The Morning…

I was awakened by the telephone ringing 075d3923 I glanced at the clock as I answered… Wow!… 9:00am already  122271H … we had slept in longer this morning… I believe we are a little tired from all of the hustle-bustle… but, we don’t realize it until our bodies tell us…

My first thought was that it was my cousin calling from Tennessee k11451534 … on her way to work… Then… my thought went immediately to my sister who has had a bad case of Vertigo k10941916… and so sick!…

But, to my surprise… it was my youngest son… the one with the 3 children… He asked how we were… and then commented on us still being asleep… I say, “It does seem we sleep a little longer now that we are both retired”… probably because we stay up later if we want… Actually… we are just whooped from the Holidays!

I hear kids voices happy… laughing… and a little loud k10364090k4603845for my ears so early… but, a good sound!…

I comment that they are up early and playing… and Brian says, “Carson had his friend spend the night… and that they are playing X-Box 05891078000… That answered any question immediately!… BOYS!…

He says, “They are actually being really good… just a little loud“…

Now, you have to know that my son/wife and 3 kids are living with his in-laws until they buy a new home  jba0061 or start building… They have sold theirs and are in the process of finding “that certain home” that they will be living in for the rest of their lives… Have looked at so many… I’ve lost track… and have not gotten several due to their bid not being the right price k7765577… They have been with her parents for about a month… and even though cramped… doing OK!… I loved hearing all of the tales from each one as they visited Christmas Eve…

He then says…”We got that house we wanted! The one we looked at over a month ago!”… and I say, “The one with the woods in the back?” k4398175 … and he says… “YES!”

“How?”… I ask… and he said, “We  just decided to take a chance and talk to the builder  sps0679 and his wife again”… and they accepted our offer”…

He was elated!… and I know Melanie was too…

So… in a month they will be moving… and will get to begin the new year in their new home…

His in-laws will have their home back to themselves  k9599158 … and I bet it will feel quite a bit larger after the 5 of them

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

+ Wickett, their dog

547806_123287241149363_626350221_n

… are gone…They will always have lots of little memories of the time they shared their home… maybe even a little sadness k11420335 might creep in… when they don’t hear those happy little voices  k0316635 so early in the morning…

Leave a Reply

