Will I Ever Learn???

You’ve probably read how my cat, Jill… loves the Christmas Tree

Sleeping under it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Guardian of the gifts…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Either size will do… our small one or the bigger… “Santa” one…

We have taken everything down and packed it away that says, “Christmas”… except the Santa Tree… Since it is her favorite…  it will be taken down last

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jill had a Christmas Kitty Stocking hanging right along side ours…

$T2eC16N,!)8E9s4l6b0KBQqw)HDSng~~60_12.2

I knew I created a Monster Cat last year by introducing her to canned food

u20065785

But, silly me!… put 3 little cans in her stocking along with some Cat Toys and Catnip

She has been playing with her toysOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

since Christmas Eve… and YES!… she has been eating her canned food Meowing loudly if I only sit out the dryk2833050

I did it to myself… now will have to undo …

Today we decided to pour the catnip from the tube it came in pPETS-7960504r200… into a sock of mine and tie it up…

Catnip being a perennial herb belonging to the mint family… When the leaves are crushed… a special oil is released…

It triggers a pleasure center in the cat’s brain

It’s perfectly safe and not addictive

The effect lasts depending both on the cat and how much the cat has inhaled

Jill loved it!

She has thrown it n the air…

She has tossed it…

Chased it…

Rubbed it…

She has laid on it…

Laying her head on it like a pillow!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh, my… another habit I have to undo…

Why do I do that??? …

Probably like my kids used to be… spoiled!…

And now it’s my Grandkids and Cat!…

Will I ever learn???… Probably NOT!

7 thoughts on “Will I Ever Learn???

  1. Pingback: “Girl Days!”… « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

