New Year’s Day… Not bad!

Memory… in the making…

Ok… I’m going Simple… as I said…

Today… the Grandkid‘s went home… after me making cinnamon rolls k10313372for them…

I straightened up the house

Took down Christmas TreeOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jill lays where it was… so sad… she misses it!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I cooked a Simple lunch of traditional New Year‘s food

Hoppin’ Johnblackeyed peas… tomatoes… onions… chili peppers… Cooked in my new sauce pan…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I dcided on Reuben Sandwiches which had the typical Saur Kraut for a New Year’s meal…

Rye bread… Swiss Cheese… Bavarian Kraut… Corned beef…

Grilled in butter in my new skillet…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They turned out perfect…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Simple meal = YUMMY!

Met my son, wife and two of the kids for a tour of their new house they are buying…

Alas… no key… to get in… k4292997but, did get there with the directions given… and got to see the front/outside of the house… Very pretty… a dark red brick… with white trim… Hope to explore and have more photos soon…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My son and wife with two of their 3 children… It is on a hill with a walk out basement in the back with woods… brand new… so no grass as of yet… and will be about 30 days before they will be able to move… They love it!… and we are happy for them!

Arrived home… TV u13052281is too boring k10236304as my Granddaughter would say… so writing my second blog of the day…

Hope you have enjoyed your first day of 2013 I have!

10 thoughts on “New Year’s Day… Not bad!

Leave a Reply

