“I Can’t Remember!”

Memory…

I had to push myself a little today… to  go to my water aerobics class at the YMCA

k5945706

YES!… I know all of the reasons I should… and I really do like it… but, getting back in the groove is a little hard…

Hours had been changed…k10754075 and the holidays had cut into my exercise time

I do know routine is good for me… probably for everyone… if we would admit it!…

So I went… Aren’t you proud of me???… I’m proud of myself…k10169074

Then, when I got home my son and I hit the Thrift Store… He buys to collect and sell on Ebay3625v1-max-150x150and I just love to browse… If I find something I need or can use… I feel fortunate

Antiqu_C

Next stop… Target… target-bullseyeMy kids kiddingly call it Target‘ to this day .. and they’re grown!

I’m having BUNCO at my house next week… and needed to buy the prizes… A $20.00 , $10.00, $8.00, and 2-$1.00 gifts…

k6152573diceladies

I found first ($20.00)… Actually it was on sale for $14.98… marked half off from $29.99GOOD DEAL!… I’ll have to add something for $5.00 or just put a $5.00 bill in it… A very cute purse!… I also had several other things that I just needed…

I paid for the purse separately… so if the person who wins it… doesn’t like it or need it… they can return it with no problem!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Navy suede-like material with brown leather trim… short or long strap…

Well, that’s when my problem started… k9543487

I went to use my debit card k10013491and I went blank!… I mean… I couldn’t remember my PIN # for anything!… The more I tried the worse it got evidently… So, I charged the purse instead of running it as a debit.. .and it went through fine

I tried again to remember my PIN # k3094876when the clerk ran up my other purchases… and still no success… and this time… since I had tried so many times… my credit union wouldn’t even let me charge it… I know this is for my safety…but, do you know how frustrated I was!… I leave with only the BUNCO prize… apologizing to the clerk and feeling about as small as a mousek2642463

I got home and just flopped down and told my husband my predicamentk3145675 He was no help… Hadn’t a clue what my # was either!… So… I will try again tomorrow and see if the # comes to me… or go get a new PIN # at the credit union…k2489558

I feel so utterly “stupid”!… Have any of you ever had this happen???… k1247409I hope I hear YES!

7 thoughts on ““I Can’t Remember!”

  1. Oh gosh YES! I have mine written down in my purse in case I forget….. like in the lining of the purse…..
    Good for you for getting back to water aerobics. My class starts next week again.. had to sit out 6 weeks after my knee surgery so I am anxious to get back. Its going to be hard though when the temperature is in the teens. brrrrr

Leave a Reply

