“Girl Days!”…

Gift…

k4620677Today was what I call a “Girl” day…

One that I take every now and then….

I love my guys… but, with my cat, Jill… being the only female around here besides me… and her chit-chat being only a “Meow”  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA ever so often… Female talk is a welcome sound…

Yes… we usually talk a lot of nonsense to men’s earsk6426145 … but, to us it’s grand!…

I went to my water aerobics class to start with…

I never knew I would be so happy to be doing…

jumping jacks…wooden soldier walk…fire hydrant leg lift…the hula hoop…the twist…the rocking horse…push ups…climb the wall… well, I could go on and on…

We are busy for a good hour while in the water…

k6571865

We can also visit and talk to each other… a “Girl” thing for sure!

We actually have been “hushed” k11412113by the instructor before… but, in a kind way…

I felt refreshed…my body loose…and a feeling of satisfaction

I was to meet a friend for lunch… I worked with her at school… both retired now…

She chooses the place and I choose the time… We are both flexible with making our choices…

It’s “Girls Day” for a couple of hours …k6061480

Our lunch was delicious!… Egg Plant Parmigiano / Spaghetti with Marinara sauce… Lots of good Italian Salad k4815272and Warm Soft Breadsticksk9395928

We were happy! …

Olive Garden og_cardis so good… anytime I have been!

Conversation ran from Grandkids… our own kids… to new homes… to jobs we might like to do… to politics

and we just relaxed and enjoyed…k7255990

A trip to logoHobby Lobby was next… I was looking for a small Birthday gift for my Daughter-in-law’s mother… and just walking… and browsing… and talking… and wishing… and looking… and touching

We finally looked up and we had only gotten through a third of the store…

We need a whole day sometime!…

I found my gift 732818… a cute card… an Iron-on for a T-shirt… and only $5.50 spent… That’s my kind of shopping!… Discounts abounded…

Linda, who was not really shopping… ended up with a beautiful windchime216317 … a few Iron-ons like me…and a picture frame k4771019for new photos of her beautiful Granddaughter

We vowed to meet again… and a repeat would be just fine!… only we want to try a new restaurant longhorn-logo that has been built in our end of town…

“Girl Days” are such funk11743287 I highly recommend them!

Leave a Reply

