Rabbit Tobacco…or Chamomile Tea…

Winter sets in with it’s cold days… and my taste buds reach out to Hot Teak3719087

It can be plain… but, I must have a little sugar k4064426 … which I prefer… or sweetener… if I’m trying to cut calories… and sometimes a spoonful of honey k11423077is just right…

It warms my body… has such a relaxing feeling… and sitting at my computer or watching TV… or reading… it is just right!…

k7410972

I’m trying some flavored teas at the moment by BIGELOW… No, I’m not a tea connoisseur

I’m sure there are many brands better… but, I’d say these are pretty good

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve tried the “Orange and Spice”… YUMMY!…k4907400

I’ve tried the “Pomegranate Pizzazz”… quite goodk5876806

There’s also “I Love Lemon”… which might be my next experiencek7009564

There’s “Mint Medley”… a blend of Spearmint & Peppermintrefreshing!…k7710129

Last night I drank “Cozy Chamomile”… right before bed…

k9248127  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had heard it’s a calming tea… for “quiet moments”…

I slept like a baby!…

Of course drinking Chamomile Tea brought up memories of my Mom telling me the story of Peter Rabbit…by Beatrix Potter

200px-Peter_Rabbit_first_edition_1902a

Just loved that story being read by my Mom… actually… she told it from memory… I wasn’t drinking the tea… but, her voice was just as soothingk0299168

The mischievous and disobedient young Peter Rabbit is chased by Mr. McGregor whose garden Peter had made his way into…

200px-TaleofPeterRabbit8279952-color

After finally getting home… his mother doses him with camomile tea and puts him to bed… I’m sure to relax him!…

220px-PeterRabbit15

Peter’s mother is said to have sold herbs, rosemary tea and rabbit-tobacco… which is what we call lavenderk10090787

DSCN2052

Rabbit Tobacco…

So I will drink my flavored teas… and might conger up some more memories… but…

I think I’ll skip smokingk3713947 the rabbit-tobacco

6 thoughts on “Rabbit Tobacco…or Chamomile Tea…

Leave a Reply

