Daily Post: Ready-Set-Go… Only 10 Minutes!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com

Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish.

I’m starting to write as my husband is watching TV… My son is pacing the floor… I’m so tired of television… it gets to be so boring with all of the news blaring… ads for everything no one needs… and movies that have been seen a dozen times… Don’t get me wrong… I like certain shows…but, Saturday night stinks for us trying to have something to watch…I started to rent the movie, Taken Two… when I went to Wal-Mart earlier… but, then decided against it… Mainly because a teenage boy was looking… very slowly… through all of the titles…

I had some shopping to do… My two guys were hungry!… Bobby is redoing our half-bath off of our bedroom…It has only been papered and painted… We want to open up the area a little by taking off the closet doors… redoing the little pink tiles on the floor that have been there since 1969… That was two years after I graduated from High School… and now I’ve been graduated over 45 years…

My son paces when he is bored… like me I guess… Although I don’t pace… He is bi-polar and it helps him to relax… Just makes me nervous sometimes… but, I’ve learned to just let him do it… He loves it when we are working on the house… He is so talented with his hands… but, it makes him so nervous… if not done exactly right… that he is unable to work… He is on disability… He has wonderful ideas… and is an avid collector… He keeps his area… the whole basement… in tip-top condition… Anyway he gives his Dad lots of supervision when we are doing make-overs… and I know if Bobby wasn’t the patient sort that he is… it would drive him right up the wall… No one could be as good as he is with our son… I guess that’s why God gave Doug to us… We love him no matter how he acts… He can’t help it!

5 thoughts on “Daily Post: Ready-Set-Go… Only 10 Minutes!

  1. I know just what you mean…we usually watch movies more than anything else…I get my news from online sites…don’t like the tv options!

    Fun that you’re doing some remodeling and that you son is there to help. You’ll have to post photos!

Leave a Reply

