Daily Prompt: Sliced Bread!

k0204177

King James
Bible (Cambridge Ed.)

Matthew 4:4
But he answered and said, It is written, Man
shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the
mouth of God.

This was my first thought on sliced bread

Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we could just slice some nice warm breadk7735029

take small bites… and the words and thoughts of God would enter us…

But, He gave us the choice… eat or not

I remember in Elementary School… when “Bible Reading” was still permitted…

that I chose this verse to read… I actually just opened the Bible and chose the verse that said something to me…

It has remained ever since…

I also remember my teacher saying, k7887590

“That’s one of my favorite verses too!”…

The small things that we carry throughout our lives that have influencd us…

Amazing isn’t it???

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Sliced Bread!

  1. Pingback: Don't Worry? Okay then what do I do instead? - It Should Not Hurt to be a Wife

Leave a Reply

