I TRIED!… She Made Me Do It!

I tried… I really tried… but, that Little Red Head Girl made me do it!…

She decorated the boxes in such an enticing way… I couldn’t help myself…

I should know better…

I tell myself, “Don’t go down that aisle”… “no one needs them”…”I won’t eat them!”…

“I’ll just get them for the guys”…

So… working myself backwards in this story…

see if you could have helped me… could you have stopped me…

I really doubt it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There’s the cellophane wrapper… They don’t even make it hard to get off… Just a little tear and it drops right off…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes!… You see chocolate!… There was such a struggle going on in my head… Chocolate??? Vanilla with that Pretty Pink Frosting???… Don’t open the box Marilyn!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ice cold milk in one of my freezer cups… That sure would go well with chocolate…

Do you hear me talking???

logo

This is that cute faced little red-haired girl…

SHE MADE ME DO IT!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Putting her face on those pretty boxes… Just sitting there grinning at me… with that look of…

“I know you can’t resist!…

They are shaped like hearts… aren’t they the cutest!… Just try one… take me home”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So how could I not buy one of each…Chocolate and Vanilla… Both looked so yummy!… and there’s Valentine’s on the back… The Grandkids will like them…

NO!… I will like them!… and it’s not for the cut-out Valentine’s!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and so that’s how it all began…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

At least I didn’t fall for the sweet talking little girl enticing me to buy all of her products…

maybe later thoughValentine’s Day only comes once a year… and those Cherry Cordials keep calling my name…

and Doug would like the Iced Brownies… and Bobby might like the Rice Krispie Marshmallow Treats???

valbrown valcrisp holidaycord

The McKee’s “Little Granddaughter”…what’s her name??? … “Little Debbie!”… 

sure knows how to sell her Grandparent’s products…

family

2 thoughts on “I TRIED!… She Made Me Do It!

Leave a Reply

