Daily Prompt: Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

You need to make a major change in your life. Do you make it all at
once
k8103883, cold turkey style, or incrementally? k9331190

All at once… Never!… not me!… That would just put me over the deep end…

k9323726

Cold turkey style… same as above… You wouldn’t like me if I did things this way… Monster coming out!!!

Now this word… INCREMENTALLY… WOW!… that’s a mouthful… Wouldn’t you know that’s how I do things!…

k11488365

Gradual

k8036645

Phases…

x21467146

but, Progressive…

k2638054

Before “changes” are made in my life…

I have to get the idea in my head at first…

k10077452

Decide if it’s something feasable to do…

Decide how long it’s going to take…

k11000811

Decide if it will be worth doing

Decide if there’s money involved… because if there is… Where will it come from…

k9326478

Decide if it’s beneficial to me or someone else…

Decide if it’s immediate or can be put off

In other words… a want or a need

k5562158

Decide if it’s a selfish change or a beneficial change

Well… now that I have actually been over it and over it… and decide it’s a go

That’s when the stage of change goes into the “right now” mode…k7061543

Because that’s when I’ve beat it to death…

I’ve looked at it from all angles

k6619548

I’ve decided and KNOW where the funds are coming from if needed…

when it can happen

In other words the Who, What, Why, Where and When have all gotten in order in my mind…

k8516698

That may sound like a lot of  “going overs“…

but, when the “change” comes…

k6387626

I can usually guarantee you… k10618037it will turn out pretty good!

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

  1. You sound like me…I have to really mull things over for a while. Sometimes I have to come around to seeing that an idea is really right for me/us, and that can take days, weeks, months…but like you, when I make a change, there’s usually no room for doubt. Fun post! ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

