Keepsake Valentines

Cleaning out the top of my closet… AGAIN!…u10273310

I found some old Valentine’s cir0295the boys received when they were quite young… along with some of their old schoolwork and report cardsKID07011 …

Why does a Mom feel compelled to save these things?…

I don’t think they really care…

k2600489

Maybe because they are boys… Girls seem to keep more things and appreciate the sentiment…

But, I have them… and I just can’t throw them away…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I remember the names… They were kids that grew up with my boys… Over at my house all of the time… Stacy… Jeff… Chris… John… Brad…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They would get around the round table I had in my little kitchen… and have the best time… I would let them paint k0090302… draw/color… eat snacks and drink lots of Kool-Aid 95563cf

The Valentine’s are quite “corny”…

A porcupine that says, “Valentine, I’m stuck on you!”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A baseball player says, “I’m batting for you… be mine”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A clock says, “Time to tell you how nice you are!… Be my Valentine”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve decided since I decoupaged something recently… I will cut these Valentines and decoupage them to a heart shape board of some kind… and hang it somewhere next February…

I will then be able to keep them and have a neat decoration for many Valentine’s Days k12244692 to come…

I say next year… because Valentine’s is this Thursday k7413275… Just a little too late to start this project now…

As far as the school papers psc0005 … I will show them to the boys sometime… and if they don’t want them… I think it’s about time they are sent to wherever old papers that are crumpled… falling apart… dried out… go… Probably my fire pit803047

12 thoughts on “Keepsake Valentines

  1. LOL!, I’ve done the same, kept all my children’s report cards and cards. I have even kept some of my old report cards and projects that I did at school as well. Hopefully one of them will keep them when i’m not around anymore. Vintage or what? :)

  2. I’m the same! I have kept all the cards my kids have sent to me, all my Valentines and – I was so touched to find, on her death, that my Mum had kept all the cards I had made for her. It’s just the love carrying on and that is beautiful! :)

  3. Pingback: A Thank You Note! « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

