Surreal

I would have to say my mostsurreal moment was when I went to church one Sunday…

k7835691

I was sitting in the pew k3691160 … listening to the sermon… What it was about… I have no idea

We… being my husband and two little boys had been going to this church for a few months… u14290574

My cousin, her husband and little boy had been going too…

I had never actually belonged to a church before…

I had went off and on with friends and such…

As I was sitting there… a feeling of such calmnesscame over me…k12547323

I will never forget that!…

It was like I was in a dream-like state k11220885

I heard a voice… Not a voice of someone around me…

I say to this day… “It was the Lord talking”…

Surreal???… Oh, yes it was!

k2933616

I found myself listening to this voice as it said, “Give her time”…

I knew the voice was speaking of me…

I sat there and then… what seemed like someone literally lifting me up… almost trance-like… I was getting up and walking… I felt like I was floating

Down the middle of the church aisle that led to the front of the church… k4532912

All I knew… was that I wanted to profess my belief in Jesus

He had entered my heart… I must have finally let the barriers down… letting Him see me and me…  Him

k1300984

It was such a transformation!…

Yes, “surreal” is such a good word for this experience

I felt like I was in a dream-like state as I mentioned… and this feeling of pure joy abounded for weeks…

I was in a place of such peacefulnessI knew it was real!…

I had so many ups/downs in the years to come…

A son who was diagnosed with Bi-polar Disorder

A husband home from Viet-Nam with past memories flaring up…

k8512307

My job in the public school system with Special Needs children…

k0662770

Parents growing older… A dad dying…

A Mother (90) years old)… moving in with us…

A Mother passing away

A Brother passing away…

A Sister passing away…

k2618690

My husband’s family leaving us… one by one…

But, ever since that “surreal” happening… I have not been alone

My Lord has been there …

and now I picture my hand in His

k6321470

... if ever I need comfort… if ever I need strength… if ever I need love

and it’s so “surreal” …

3 thoughts on “Surreal

  1. What a lot of stress you had at that time (you sound much more at peace and joyful now!) and what a lot of giving you were doing, to so many around you. I’m glad that you found faith and hope…I know many people are skeptical about finding real help, real comfort, in religion, but I believe we find what we look for, what we are open to. Blessings! ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

