Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow

It’s Valentine’s Day, so write an ode to someone or something you love.
Bonus points for poetry!

I’m not a POET…

and you’ll soon KNOW IT!

but, here goes…

Cupid‘s Arrow”x14434781

When Cupid’s Arrow hits you…

There’s no turning back…

Nothing you can do…

You just have to act.

It’s making your Heart …

Feel funny little things…

Never wanting to part…

The Love that it brings.

x18499087

As I’m trying to write this… my husband walks in from the a Doctor’s visit with his gift to me…

The card makes me laugh…

you see why!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and the candy was so sweet…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

since he knows I’m trying to watch eating such things… ha, ha!… watch it go in my mouth… more like it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA and yes!…they are actually stickers!

Love him to pieces!… my Bobby!

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow

    • No, not boring… I told my youngest son about my Valentine treats… He asked if Dad even read the card he bought…or just got it because it had a big red heart on it… I had to tell him …it gets better and better as you grow old together…I think I surprise HIM sometimes…

Leave a Reply

