Daily Post: A Room Of My Own

I’m not unhappy with my little room that I have acquired to write my blogs… it was a small bedroom before this…

It’s not exactly like I would want it… but, I have a computer table… chair…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

phone… file cabinet… light… drawers for “stuff”… waste basket

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

a small radio to listen to soft music…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

a retro clock found at my thrift store… just seemed to fit…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

my camera for my photos I want to take… pens/pencils/paper/ruler etc. …  a printer…

A stool for Jill , my cat…  where she can look out of the one window… It let’s in enough light… and gives me a view of our front yard…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A bulletin board with stick pins (made by me)… holds a framed quilt piece that reads…

Families are like old quilts…

Although they tend to unravel at times…

Each can be stitched back together…

With Love!

This was given to me as a gift from my cousin…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can hear my family near by… and I like that!

An extra chair in here also belongs to Jill… She has claimed it as hers to nap on…

along with her throw…

I upholstered the seat cushion in a red/black plaid ( can’t see in photo)

and made a little skirt for my computer table to match… to hide the hard drive and wires…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

closet holds things I have for the grandkids to play with… paper… boxes… crayons/paint/brushes… wrapping paper/ ribbons… It certainly could be organized better…

Family photos adorn one wall… making me smile every time I see them…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The wallpaper has the wordsUniversity of Louisville in red on a gray background

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

so the decor has a Cardinal + theme

Cardinal pictures I also made…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you lived in Louisville… you would probably be either a Cardinal fan or a Kentucky Wildcat…k10973922

We’re partial to our Red Birds

Although my favorite color is blue

It’s a hodge podge of sentimental items… thrift store finds… necessities… family photos

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and a Room To Call My Own…

11 thoughts on “Daily Post: A Room Of My Own

  1. Sorry, wasn’t finished! I love all the personal touches, and the way you included space for your cat and your craft supplies. Wish I had that! I usually just make myself a cozy spot on my sofa and type away. I have a spare bedroom I could use, but it’s in an upstairs corner that seems isolated from everything else…just haven’t claimed it for myself, I guess. Glad you found your spot! ~ Sheila

  2. Pingback: Not a House Divided Tree… U of L All the Way! | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

