Weekly Photo Challenge: KISS

Butterfly Kisses k10007718… a song sung by country music singer Bob Carlisle

http://youtu.be/vmC3rJR7E98

I worked with a little girl during my last years at school who was Autistic

ks111058

She was quite the handful!…

Very smart …

Very manipulative…

Very cute…

Very talented…

Very lovable…

She was a computer expert… Layering all of her favorite things where she could go back and forth to whatever she wanted…u18773880

Smart… in the sense of being able to do math…write…draw…read…

but, being able to actual do it when needed … maybe not…

She spent a lot of her time trying to get out of doing all of this…

She had her own schedule… and her own mind made up as to what, where and when she would do what you wanted…

k9584088

We became quite close… since I was to tag along with her everywhere she went…

We talked in our own way …

We played games in our own way…

We learned about each other in our own way…

We both liked to draw… so she loved that I could connect that way…

She sometimes would just grab me and squeeze me so hard… not realizing her strength… until it actually hurt

but, she was giving me a big hug and a kissk5437579

Catching me off guard most of the time…

The  song… Butterfly Kisses became popular when I was working with her… and I showed her how to give Butterfly Kisses… which was a little more appropriate for Teacher/Student relationship…

51fgFpyLUWL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Fluttering one’s eyelashes on someone’s skin so they just feel the tickling sensation

I showed her how to blink her eyelashes  124334084_654ee63dd1_s and I would do the same… where they would flutter on each others cheeks or eyelash to eyelash

She would just giggle…

A year after I retired I went for a visit… and it wasn’t long before Brittany came to me… leaned in… and gave me one of our special Butterfly Kissesk12046044

I was surprised… overjoyed… and felt such love that day…

Butterfly Kisses will always be one of my favorite types of kisses

Soft… fluttery… and special!k10085889

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: KISS

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

