Painting a “pear”…

706339_445347928856948_586625765_oWent downtown the other night…

Actually went over the Ohio River Bridge to Indiana to attend an art class….

It’s called “Downtown Canvas and Cocktails”…

I imagine these events have hit your town as well…

This one was my first…

and loved it because my nephew was holding it… He’s an excellent artist… but, this is just a side-line from his pastoral job

He’s fun… energetic… and has the talent to help us “wannabes”…

They provide the easels, canvas, paints, aprons, instruction with  wine and snacks of cheeses, crackers and fruit

382348_482662058458868_1156227153_n

Great combo!

I admit… I do paint… but, self-taught… Just comes natural… but, could probably use some lessons to perfect my God -given talent…

I forgot to mention every night the classes are held… there is a different subject… This night it was a “PEAR”… and you interpret it any way you want… Such talent comes out… all good in my eyes!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A niece, Whitney… her “green pear…on a blue/purple background…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Carol Ann (another niece) chose more of a “red pear” on a variegated background of bright green, yellows and rosy pinks…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Phyllis… Carol Ann’s mother-in-law chose a more abstract style

I really liked this!….

with a “pair” of “pears”…

Similar colors of her daughter-in-law…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Molly (niece) made a lovely “yellow pear” on a background of purple, orange, yellow…

She’s signing her masterpiece…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you can keep from looking at Lindsey’s (niece) beautiful smile

This was her first attempt at painting… and I loved her different color combo…

and finally mine…

I took a piece of my wallpaper border to match my painting…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

a few touch ups and it will be hung in my kitchen soon…

I forgot to tell you…

The cost is minimal in thoughts…

All supplies as mentioned with instruction… a night out with some friends…

a “nice” drink/snacks$35.00…

581071_485929034798837_2056912184_n

I hope to return another night… wondering what subject might be offered…

14 thoughts on “Painting a “pear”…

    • It was so much fun…and with some friends or family …it’s even better… Next week I’m going to another one…I got a coupon for half price…so a friend is going…We ae both doing our bathrooms in a Paris theme…so we’ll be painting an eiffel tower…It was meant to be I told her…

  1. Love the pears! Everyone is so creative. And they are all so different. I’ve always wanted to learn to work with stained glass, and after reading your post, I think I’m going to sign up for a class. Thanks for the inspiration. P.S. Please post a picture of your Eiffel Tower! ~FTW

  2. Pingback: No WINE!… I’ll paint anyway! | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

