Daily Prompt : Proud / The Daily Post

When was the last time someone told you they were proud of you?

I don’t know that the word “proud” was used… but, I’ve been complimented many times…

Is that the same???

People tell me I’m talented… That I have an eye for decorating k3565296… That I’m a good person in how I treat others talatv0586s … That I’m loved 038a9214… Things like that…

Proud to me always meant I had achieved a certain accomplishment

A good grade on a test… something to be proud of… k3819626

Graduating…. something to be proud of… nri0296

Stepping up a grade in your job… something to be proud of… sca0396

Raising great kids… something to be proud of… k10046704

Having a lasting marriage… something to be proud of…k12262413

Working hard to achieve your ambitions… something to be proud of… k7927353

I’ll take the compliments… That’s something I’m proud of…k11205161

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Proud / The Daily Post

  1. You deserve all the compliments plus some!! Not only are you super talented, but you can add a truly spectacular lady too!!
    Love & hugs,
    Andrea

  2. You have a lot to be proud of, whether the word is used or not! I agree, there are many ways to express “great job!” Some of the best ways to say it don’t even need words! ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

