Ooh La La!… “Paris” Bathroom Makeover!

It’s taken about a month… Not too bad… to be on a budget

Once we get started… we move right along…

This was a three person work effort…

My husband, Bobby…

My son, Doug…

and myself

Bobby does the “hard” work… and do mean that earnestly…

He is all that!…

My son is the go getter… holder… reach high places… and gives lots of advice!… sometimes… really good advice!…

I’m the cleaner upper… wall paperer… decorator… bargain shopper…

I get to do the really fun part of picking out pictures, theme, colors etc. …

The following photos is just getting prep work done…

Taking off old wallpaper… plastering… taking down old light fixture… smoothing walls… taking up old tile floor… taking off closet doors to expand bathroom…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   130208_005

Starting to tile floor… measuring… lining up tiles… spacing tiles… cutting tiles… gluing… grouting… rubbing off grout… applying sealer…

130208_006   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Walls have been smoothed… chair rail measured… cut… nailed on… painted…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wallpapered… not many photos since I was doing this part… My daddy wallpapered all of his life… I wonder how he did it… I wish I had learned the “tricks of the trade” when I was young… but, I have self-taught myself…

Top… a Paris Themed Print… and bottom a gold-tan-white swirled design…

and then the fun part began…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pictures… towels… metal wall hanging…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pink poodle Toothbrush Holder I used as a little flower vase… Photo frame of Eiffel Tower I ran off computer and framed… Towel Holder next to light switch cover…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Small black chest with 3 drawers for my make-up, etc. … Sheer curtain with black/gray stripes…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Small decorative dish I picked up after Valentine’s day…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA     OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fashion throw rug in the bright colors of pink, black and gray I chose… and the painting I painted at a class of the Eiffel Tower…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA     OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I painted the smaller picture on the right from the artist design in the wallpaper…I think he is so cute…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA     OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We sat down and went over all we spent… and it come to $350.00 for everything… I keep telling people I’m a great shopper!…

Of course that doesn’t include the labor… We are way to expensive to hire…

I just love it… but, so glad it’s finished…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

12 thoughts on “Ooh La La!… “Paris” Bathroom Makeover!

  1. This looks so wonderful and it turned out grand. Congrats to the entire family for a job well done. Go to Michaels and in the clearance section towards the back part of the store they have pink and black tins, different sizes, with the Eiffel Tower on them. On the top of the tin is a clear crystal knob. So cute and I couldn’t pass them up. Your paintings look marvelous and I know you are glad that it is all done!! Now on to the next project…. Hugs, Andrea

    • yes, I’m glad…now to our bedroom which adjoins this bath…hopefully will be easier…but, I never underestimate the things that can come up…Bobby said, “No more!…it’s just a little room!” ha, ha!
      I do tend to get carried away!

Leave a Reply

