Daily Prompt: Perspective

Write about the last disagreement you had with a friend or family member — from their perspective.

This lady… I don’t even remember her name… who helps my Grandma by taking her to Doctor’s appointments… picks up her prescriptions… takes her to Wal-Mart to shop… uses her car and gas…was so mean to me the other day…

I had met and talked to her one time when she picked us up and took my Grandma and me to Wal-Mart to grocery shop

Anyway… she had picked Granny up from the hospital after some tests were run on her… and then taken her to Wal-Mart to pick up prescriptions as usual and to do some major grocery shopping…

You see… my Mom and I had been living with Grandma for a couple of months… and we had finally gotten an apartment…

Granny had loaded the back of this lady’s car up with things for us… The lady had to help my Grandma with her walker… and take the riding grocery cart back in the store… after loading all of the groceries… They were really heavy!..

Anyway… I got home from school to find I had forgotten my key… and my Mom and Grandma were not home!… I dare them!… I called both of them and wanted to know when they would be home??? … I was cold!… and didn’t want to wait long… so I said, “Hurry up!”…

The lady evidently didn’t realize that I was COLD!…

Because when she and my Grandma got home… she had the audacity to ask ME to help them in with the groceries!… I said, “No way!… I’m COLD and I’m going inside!”…

and I said to my Grandma, “You could have at least had the key ready!”

The lady said, “Will you just take some things in as you go?”…

“No way!”, I said…

and proceeded into the house…

The lady seemed to think I had done something bad…”I dare her!”… I thought…

“Who does she think she is!”… asking ME to do anything…

So my Grandma hung 3 big bags on her walker and made it slowly up the ramp… as the lady grabbed as much as she could carry and came into the house…

She said, “You really aren’t going to help your Grandma in with the groceries?”… “Like NO!”, I said…

“I’ve been waiting outside in the cold … My Mom will get them in when she gets home”, I said….

She acted like she couldn’t believe her ears… and proceeds to go outside twice more and bring in all of the stuff my Grandma had bought my Mom and me…

She even seemed a little put out… when I said, “You need to mind your own business!”…

My grandma says to her… Just leave the things inside the door…

And this lady says, “No way… I’m very capable of bringing in the groceries, unlike some people!”… I do believe she was talking about me!… I dare her!… and let her know I didn’t like what she was saying in the least…

I start to cry… She had hurt my feelings… I even ran outside and met my Mom coming down the street… and by the time this mean ole’ lady came out of Grandma’s house, my Mom jumped her butt good!… I had really laid the tears on… and made this women out to be the mean thing she was!… Who in the world does she think she is!… as my Mom is hollering at her as we drove up and slammed on our brakes… My Mom was really mad that she had made her little girl cry… The lady proceeds to say something like, “All I was doing was helping your Mom and your Grandma… and I’ve done it often… I just asked her if she would help bring in some groceries”…

The lady seemed to be upset with us… I don’t know why?… and just got in her car and left…I say, “Good Riddance!”… How could she treat me so bad?

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Perspective

Leave a Reply

