Easter Celebrating!

19 Days until Easter

My Lord has risen and given me a wonderful chance at life…

I celebrate each day…k5468319

I feel this is more special than His Birth that we celebrate at Christmas…

Some have traditions at their church with services009v0100ec … some celebrate with family dinners and egg hunts with their children…

k0516983k3321651

some celebrate within themselves… saying quiet prayers… and reflecting on the story of our Christ told in the Bible

There is egg dyeingEaster Bunnies appear k8785927 … baskets of candies k12637787 flowers seem to know and start blooming k1935523 … girls are dressed up in their finery… and little boys have shiny shoes… pastel colors reign…

The sun is shining bright today… It wakes me up… gets me busy… I feel that Spring Fever they talk about…

Time to freshen up things… make things sparkle… and breathe in the fresh air

I feel awake after a long winter’s nap!…

bon1668

Knowing that my Grandkid’s love the thought of the Easter Bunny and that fun stuff… I decorate a little… Might not be for the kids… but, they sure are a good reason…

I pull out my little things I’ve tucked away… some forgotten about and some that I’ve refreshed…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A little of this and that… for my centerpiece…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve stowed away little floating Carrot Candles… Little Duck candles… a Bunny Candle… and a set of salt /pepper shakers in a little holder…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wood Bunny basket… waiting for some eggs or candy…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My dyed eggs will definitely go here!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She is just so cute… Ceramic Bunny Lady with her cart… Candy needed!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Forgot about my miniature Bunny/Chick…  Salt/Pepper Shakers…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Window clings… easiest decoration idea I know…

Looking out my kitchen window…One of my favorite spots in my house…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

redid Forsythia Wreath (like a hundred times!)…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Brown furry Bunny and Pink/Yellow Eggs…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My flag is hung…says Happy Easter!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

as it blows in the breeze…

Happy Easter Everyone!

4 thoughts on “Easter Celebrating!

  1. I love decorating for Easter! When my kids were little (and even teens) I would blow real eggs and we dyed those, so I have a huge collection from over the years. I don’t do that these days…not often with my kids for Easter, and even if I were, not sure we would dye eggs now! But it was fun. And I do still enjoy using some of the decor that I accumulated during those years, and adding fresh flowers, tulips or daffodils, to bring spring in my home.
    Looks like you do a fun job of refreshing after the winter! ~ Sheila

  2. Pingback: RAWR! Dragon Loyalty Award! | Tranquil Dreams

  3. Pingback: Making Chocolate Bunnies… | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

