Weekly Photo Challenge: LUNCH

Kept forgetting to take photos at lunchtime

Maybe too hungry

Today it’s rainy and I got back from water aerobics early… It had been cancelled due to thunderstorms in area… No swimming in pool when weather has thunder/lightning…

So I decided to cook some warming food

Cabbage and Baby Dutch Yellow Potatoes

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The potatoes have a rich, buttery flavor

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I only added salt/pepper… butter… a little sugar… and water…

I also thought I would go meatless… So instead… I made baked beans the easy way in my Green Skillet…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Canned KC Masterpiece Baked Beans ( *Original* Sweet Molasses and Hickory Smoke) with my addition of sautéed red pepper and onion… mustard/ketchup and a little brown sugar…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If I had some cornbread it would be complete… but no cornmeal or even a box of Jiffy Mix… Oh, well… it will still be good!… I’m hungry!

Leave a Reply

