Daily Prompt: Menagerie

Do you have animals in your life? If yes, what do they mean to you? If no, why have you opted not to?

I have to tell you upfront that I was adopted 12 years ago…

I was really feeling lonely… and quite scared k1244239

My new Mom to be… came in and looked around and then talked to my caregivers

They took me to meet her…

loved her at first sight… and evidently she loved me just as much…

I just wanted to leap into her arms…  when she picked me up and I couldn’t refrain from cuddling gwil30723

I had never felt so good! …k4116531

With a little paperworku14936002 I was to leave that day…

A new home…

A new Dad…

A new Grandma…

and a new Brother… and the best Mom I could ever have imagined!…

I had a family!…

She tells me everyday that I’m her sweet Jill… That’s the name I was given… and I just love it when I’m called to eat or when Mom just wants to know where I’m at szo0016

I’m also called her baby… precious… sweet girl…

Do you think she likes me a little?

I’m petted and combed…x10962856

I’m given my favorite food and lots to drink… k10577454

I have my own bed…

These things seem natural now… but, at one time… I never felt I would have it so good!…

My Mom took me to the Doctor today… She likes me to stay healthy!

No, I can’t say if I had a choice I would have went… but, she makes it as comfortable as possible… Talking to me all of the way in the car k10511487 … telling me everything will be alright

They were expecting us at the Doctor’s office… Have you noticed… that Doctor’s offices have a certain smell …

u11773920

I thought I might as well be good and get this over with…

I needed a shot… and the Doc took my temperature… weighed me… combed my hair… felt me all over… and sent us on our way with a good checkup… For a Doctor… I guess he’s pretty nice… The shot didn’t even hurt!

k11417223

He did say I might need to watch my weight a little… I didn’t think two pounds was all that bad…

k6272651

and if my skin kept being so dry to let him know… He figures it’s just the winter weather and the heat in our home… I think so too!…

I’m not getting the exercise that I should… I don’t like outside when it’s cold anymore… I’m getting to be a little older…

I hear people say to my Mom, “You really love Jill don’t you?”… and I hear all good stuff about me… How I keep her company… How I make her laugh… How funny I am when playing… How independent I’ve become… How she doesn’t know what she would ever have done without me k0725421I guess we make a good fit

So glad she adopted me! k7098880

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Jill sleeping after Vet visit!

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Menagerie

Leave a Reply

