Hot Tea… Warm and Satisfying!

This winter hot tea x17649960 has become one of my favorite drinks… Now, I love that first cup of coffee in the morning… but, after that other liquids take over…

I should be drinking more water… and I find that quite easy in the summertime… but, colder weather requires warm, satisfying drinks…

A cappuccino k13125489 every now and then… hot chocolate k3530700sometimes… fruity flavored hot teas… and I must have real sugar…

I bought my sister a Tea Pot since she started drinking hot tea also… and gave it to her for Christmas…

Sorry to say… it was accidentally broken…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It sits on her counter now as a decorative piece… since her daughter glued it back as good as she could… but, unable to hold hot tea anymore…

My cousin and I looked for her one on our trip to Illinois to no avail at an antique store…

But, after telling our cousin who we were visiting… she gave us one to take to my sister… Wasn’t that sweet!… and so special since it came from her…

I didn’t have one of my own… so I decided to keep my eye out during my thrift store Antiqu_Clooking trips… and today I found one I really like…

Not too big… just enough for me… about two cups…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve already used it… Isn’t it pretty?

I need to find me a pretty Tea Cup k4495201

next… One with pretty flowers… thin… dainty china… It will make the hot tea taste even better!…

Warm and satisfying…

4 thoughts on “Hot Tea… Warm and Satisfying!

  1. I love tea! I’m a little more hard core though – MUGS of it – only use the pretty tea cups when I go out for an English tea :-) I do enjoy a pretty tea pot though!

Leave a Reply

