Sunshine for Our “Hunt” ???

I’m ready to dye Easter eggsk0036029k5517328

but, it’s a little too early…

So, I decided to keep my spirit of Easter going by filling the plastic eggs for the Grandkids to hunt on Easter Day…

I was hoping for pretty weather k5876594 … but, the forecast says “rain”k0334307

I never put plans on hold… because weather can change in a week…

We save a big bag of plastic eggs to reuse every year…

I ended up with some and I think my daughter-in-law has some…

I love their bright colors… Some are small and some a big…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOur bag of colored plastic eggs we saved from years past … ready to fill…

We have a pretty big backyard… with big trees and grassy areas k1013394to hide the eggs…

We all get into the fun… Melanie and I fill the eggs… My kids, my husband and others that are here at Easter hide them… You just have to participate in some way!… You just can’t resist!

k3321651

I love watching the kids running around the yardk5964598 … looking here and there… down by the fence… near the tree trunks… in the grass… near the deck…

They fill their baskets k12006141or bags not stopping to look inside the colorful eggs until all of them  are found… Then, they dump them all out and count how many they have found…

This year since they are older… 8 and 11… I put inside coins

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I robbed our Piggy Bank … to add some appeal to the hunt…

candy OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I just loved these chocolate carrots… with their bright shiny wrappers…

and in some a few dollarsms01p022 ms01p022

Makes it a little more interesting!…

We will eat dinner of ham, turkey, baked potato casserole, deviled eggs, green beans, slaw, hot rolls  and a special dessert from my daughter-in-law which is her specialty…

k5583491

I am making a Pineapple Upside Down Cake

k9469865

just because it sounds good to me… We will then all go outside for the hunt … weather permitting…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

                                           Some of the eggs filled… a lot more to go…

Let the sun shine on our Easter Egg Huntk5324782 even if just for a few hours…

7 thoughts on “Sunshine for Our “Hunt” ???

  1. Pingback: Computer Fixed!…Late Easter Pics! | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

