Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After

“And they lived happily ever after.” Think about this line for a few minutes. Are you living happily ever after? If not, what will it take for you to get there?

What did it take for me to reach where I am?

We all have our ideas as to what “Happily Ever After means… Fairytales always seem to end with that comment…k12768952

I find life is not that way…

It is a mixture of good/bad… k6035688

sad/happy… rich/poor… k2340514

love/hate… k12681164

faith/wandering… k2177044

and in the end or near the end of life… if we can say, “I am happy!”… that’s a lot!…

The reference up above says…”and THEY lived happily ever after… Of course they can be one… or in my aspect… with my partner… my husband

My son said once, “Marriage is forever!”… or so he thought… He wanted what his Mom and Dad had… He seemed to feel we were in it for the long haul… and we were!…

“To death do us part!” was taken seriously… in our vows…

k7237722 x20434329

His didn’t quite work out that way at first… k8159527

but, now many years later… I believe he has found his “Happily Ever After” too…

u12084724

All of our “Happys” are different… It’s where we find our contentment…

cfr0048

I can do without very well… where others can’t…

I can love one person forever… some can’t!….

I can see the wisdom learned in enduring hard timesk11172032

… others can’t!…

I can feel the love emanating from all kinds of people… others can’t feel it!…

I can see how being there for others can bring me happiness… others can’t begin to feel it!…

I can be happy with my imperfectionsk12375672 whereas others struggle with being perfect!…

So, yes… I feel I’m living Happily Ever After.. k3441818

because I wake up with good thoughts… feeling loved… and thankful for every day!

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Trading Places | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

