I Used Paas Dye…

I picked up a package of Paas Easter Egg Dye … a little kit… at the thrift store the other day…

Why not!… it was marked $1.00 on the package as the original price and then the store had marked it to their price of 68 cents

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ll take it!…

The thrift store has more bunnies… Easter decorations… grass and baskets… of every shape… and even clothes to dress up the little ones…

and they were quite busy!…

I bought a little bunny too… He’s sitting on my bathroom shelf

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I decided I could wait no longer to dye the eggs… so after making some sugar cookies

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My guys love their sweets…

I boiled about a dozen eggs

Just enough to say I did it and to get that urge out of my system…

There were 5 colored tablets in the kit… pink, blue, orange, green and yellow with a little wire egg holder…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

plus a few colorful cardboard egg holders and a matching game of Easter characters… I was feeling like a kid again…

Simple pleasures!…

I read where just vinegar and the tablets in a cup k0996563 would make the brightest colors… lemon juice would make medium colors… and water for pastels

I opted for the brightest… only using vinegar!… u17660117

They turned out quite bright and pretty… and I managed to keep my fingers pretty clean…

Not dyeing them too much!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I read about these Paas dyes… and a gentleman named William Townsley… who was a druggist… invented these special egg coloring dyes around 125+ years ago…

He renamed the company paas-logo after the Pennsylvania Dutch word Passen which was used for Easter

Quite interesting… that after 60+ years… I have learned that tidbit…

I hope you have dyed a few eggs… It is quite fun! cottonHeader2

3 thoughts on “I Used Paas Dye…

  1. We dyed eggs with Riley last week! Fun, and reminded me of so many Easters doing this with my kids. We blow the eggs so we can save them from year to year. I have a huge collection that I love to look through when I set my table for Easter! ~ Sheila

  2. Hello I am so excited I found your web site, I really found you by error,
    while I was browsing on Google for something else, Anyhow I am here
    now and would just like to say many thanks for a remarkable post and a
    all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but
    I have book-marked it and also added your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more,
    Please do keep up the superb b.

Leave a Reply

