A Little Part of My Earth…

What do I do for Earth Daytco0008 or for the Earth in general for that matter?

k7576325

Actually… I don’t know

Let’s see…

I don’t litter…

I don’t waste materials… by recycling wrapping paper, ribbons, cards, etc. …

I use things I find at thrift stores in different ways… recycling them into something new…k3159405

I plant flowers for the bees and insects…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Columbine blooming…the prettiest …daintiest little hanging flowers…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Our first start of a blackberry bush/vine…

I save grass clippings and such for a compost

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Compost of grass clippings, leaves, etc. …

I try to limit garbage… by burning any excess papers , cardboard and such in our fire pit

I pick up limbs and twigs off of the yard from our big trees to burn in fire pit also…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fire pit for burning safely…

“NINER” was my maiden name…This piece of concrete header was sitting atop a stone pillar at my Mom and Dad’s house…

On, no!… Don’t tell me I’m polluting… by burning my picked up twigs…

Have I undone everything I thought I was doing for our Earth?…

Please tell me NO!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Backyard… The grandkids love playing ball back here and hide and go seek…

I guess the main thing I do is try to keep “my little part of the world”… clean, fixed up, repaired and green…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA The front yard…

the grass is getting so green…

My small contribution…

3 thoughts on “A Little Part of My Earth…

  1. Earth day to me is eclipsed by the fact that it is Riley’s birthday! So while I try to do many of the things you mention, I can’t say that I do anything special for Earth day itself. But I definitely celebrate our little granddaughter’s big day. Number 3 this year! ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

