Weekly Photo Challenge: Change/Color

We have had quite a “change” in the look of our bedroom… We had completed the half bath attached to our bedroom… so the next step was to coordinate the bedroom… to match…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This meant taking off all of that “flowered” wallpaper and a change of paint color was long overdue!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Carpet had to come up… revealing the hardwood floors… old tack strips from the carpet

… Lots of work! 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Bobby sanded and sanded… and we decided the hardwood floors were worth keeping… no covering them up at this time…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They turned out quite pretty! and a coat of polyurethane… to protect them…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some crown molding around the ceiling…

a pretty gray paint… actually called Hi Ho Silver like in the Lone Ranger

Thought that was funny!

I carried on with the Paris Theme somewhat… using the bright pink , black and gray for color…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We did purchase a new bed/mattress and dresser

accesories are in the progress…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA throw rug…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA lampshades I made…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fresh flower planter in front of window… of course bright pink flowers…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I repainted a small desk that was greens and gold… I loved the way it turned out…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA This Chandelier Wall Hanging was found brand new with tags… at my favorite thrift store… Perfect for my Paris Theme!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA This cute little hanger with the “Diva” sign caught my eye… Hanger at dollar store… and Diva sign at the thrift… Put them together and ooh la la!… I’ll be speaking French!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA I painted this picture of this cute Frenchman riding his bike… Took the idea from the wallpaper I used in the bathroom… Not sure where I will hang him yet…but, still have additional things to look for… curtains?…or drapes?… or a valence?…

Pictures or mirrors for walls?…

Throw pillows?

End tables…(I have an idea there!”…

The fun is in the hunt anyway… so I’m still on the look out for the perfect touches

I feel I do have a start… and the “change” makes me feel so good!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Change/Color

Leave a Reply

