Maybe Not So Invincible!

We have been so sick

Probably started with my little guy

Carson… my Grandson…

Thought it was allergies… which he has “bad!”…PED19006

but, last Sunday… after him spending the night… we all took a downward spiral

First my husbandk0344327

Then my son k0504815... then mek12050556

I admit… I think I’m pretty invincible k3697862 … but, after seeing how this ??? whatever it was… effected or should I say “infected”

k0628605  u15183518

everyone else… I immediately got myself to my Doctor…u14431432

“Did you try any “over the counter” medications?”, k0018592 she asked…

“Why, yes I did”, I said… but, I know I’m in need of something stronger… since my husband had been to the Veteran’s Clinic k5153544and received an inhaler… strong cough syrupk12411371 … and an antibiotic JEG0017that was to last 10 days… and told to just rest!…

She agreed… and so with a shot in my caboose k2075165… and a prescription for antibioticsx14823881I was sent home…

The next two days were even worse…

“I told her this was bad stuff!”… k1417634

We are now just feeling some better

Let’s see… 8 days… about time!…

Cough has subsided… antibiotics all taken…

I do feel I might have had a slight side effectk9099344

I’m weepy… a little anxious… and a little jittery… I call it being “down”…

Do medicines ever do this to you?…

I’ve had this reaction before… with cold medicines… so I kinda figured out what it was…

Thank goodness… I don’t have to work… or drive…

because my family is having a little difficulty with my mood … and I wouldn’t want anyone else having to deal with it…

Please get out of my system meds… This is not fun!k12804430

Leave a Reply

