#FWF Free Write Friday: Image Prompt

Source: Tumblrfree write friday kellie elmore

Prompt provided by kellieelmore.com

“It”… by Marilyn Griffin

I dream of it…

I can smell it…

I can taste it…

I feel it…

I almost touch it…

“It”… being that place I can never get to…

Dreaming of love… that aching inside… that means it’s real…

That wafting smell of sweetness… a smell that tantalizes the nostrils… never wanting it to end…

I seldom get to taste… interruptions… awakenings… but, my body longs for that touch of mouth to mouth…

I can lightly feel the strong but, caressing arms as they encircle my body and pull it close…

The “touch”…

“It” almost happens… “It” is almost completed…

“It” is almost there…

No, “it” is not real…

Wishing so… haunted by it… but, not to be mine…

Only in my dreams!

14 thoughts on “#FWF Free Write Friday: Image Prompt

  1. Pingback: #FWF Free Write Friday: Time & Place Scenario | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  2. Pingback: #FWF Write Friday: Quote Prompt (Summer Soltice) | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  3. Pingback: #FWF Free Write Friday: Word Prompt | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

