DPchallenge… Creative Writing Challenge: Metamorphosis

Those naughty biochemists have been busy again, and have accidentally released a
powerful mutative toxin into the water supply by mistake. Result? People left,
right, and center are transforming into the animals they most resemble (in
character, or looks) by the light of the full moon. Tell us the tale of
a human-animal transformation.

“Toxin Tricks”    by: Marilyn Griffin

She was sitting right there…

Did you see her go?

Looking quite fair…

Moon through window…

k6891159

Had just been brushed…

Hair shining gold.

She can’t be rushed…

Even if told.

k4116531

Where has she gone?

Her bowls left uneaten…

I had grown fond…

Of her fur and pettin.

k3069607

I look around…

Inside and out…

I see a lady with crown…

Hissing folk about.

k5785548

Sipping some milk…

Head seems to  nod…

In robes of silk…

Is she eating cod?

k5709774

She yawns and stretches…

As she purrs a song…

My breath catches… 

Something is wrong!

k5169577

Something has changed…

My sweet dear kitty…

Don’t think I’m deranged…

Poor cat… Take pity!

k12212556

From furry and soft…

To skin of pink…

She has been lost…

To toxins released!

k1875644

I look down at me…

Have I had a change?

And what do I see?

Me in a cage!

bul0271

6 thoughts on “DPchallenge… Creative Writing Challenge: Metamorphosis

Leave a Reply

