Daily Prompt; Feed Your Senses

Write down the first sight, sound, smell, and sensation you experienced on waking up today. Pick the one you’re most drawn to, and write. (For a bigger challenge, pick the one you’re least drawn to.)

Photographers, show us one of the five senses — bonus points for depicting a smell!

As I awaken… I hear my husband… rather I sense him…

After you are married for so long as us… you have a sense of when each other is around… sometimes what each other is thinking… and what they are going to do

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Usually in shorts/t-shirt… But, love this recent photo…

SIGHT…

I’m a little cloudy in my thinking, but, know there is coffee already made… I smell it and after pouring a cup… I take that first sip Just right!… He has always made better coffee than me… but, he says, “Can you make a pot of coffee… it always tastes better when you make it”… so go figure!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

SMELL…and TASTE

My next sound is my cat Jill meowing low… and right at my feet… needing her morning scratch on her soft fur that I run my fingers through and a few words as to how pretty she is… and that she is my baby…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

TOUCH

I feel that it’s maybe going to rain, but my husband says,”NO, it says it’s going to be cooler and beautiful!… just a cold front coming through”… Meaning about 10 degrees cooler than yesterday…

I step outside and I’m met with a breeze that just wants to be breathed in… so refreshing!…

I tip toe through the damp grass to our glider to sit and just enjoy this wonderful air… and my coffee… Joined by Bobby for a few minutes… and we chit-chat about different things…

I hear the door of my neighbor’s house and I say, “Good morning”… She ambles over and sits where Bobby had just left… He starts watering the flowers… and we talk about her day… what she is going to do today…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is not long until the phone rings… which I had brought outside with me and my niece is on the other end… Sherry excuses herself and waves good-bye

Cheryl’s and my conversation goes from this to that… but, mainly about her daughter’s graduation party Saturday…

“Yes, we will be there”, I say… I loved hearing about the food… and other things she has planned…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

HEAR…

My view of this morning if someone asked… was perfect!

A wonderful summer morning… with all my senses awakened …

What more could I want!

Leave a Reply

