“My” Favorite Fathers…

I picked my “immediate” favorite Fathers…

We have so many in our BIG extended family

u23673500

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My son Doug… is not a “Father” but, the best Uncle any kids could ever have…

Sometimes “surrogate” fathers are wonderful… the ones who play games, always have movies available, treats on hand and lots of love to give…

k9616986

doug bd mel brian.bmp

My son Brian… has turned into one of the Best Dads I know…

I’ve never seen so much love oozing out of a person for his three kids

and they know it!…

Hugging… smooching… playing with them… talking to them… disciplining them…

and working hard every day to provide for them…

k14299103

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My brother Charles has 5 children, 7 grandchildren

He takes them on trips… different places to eat… babysits… and is loved by all of them!

k13900400

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My brother Eddie has passed… and will truly be missed today…

A  wonderful Dad… as you would see by his 3 grown children

Two daughters and one son + two children who died as infants… 

and three Grandchildren

Worked hard every day… taking them on many trips… eating out a lot and just showing his love in his hugs and grin…

k13555977

Old pictures of Eddie and Pop 002-002

My dad ( Edward )…with my Brother Eddie…

Served in the Navy…

Had us three children…+ raised our half-brother and sister

18 Grandchildren and 42 Great-Grandchildren and 8 Great-great Grandchildren “as of today”…

( I might hear differently if someone counts better than me)…

Provided by working hard every day… building our home…

and giving us love and discipline…

Taking us on many trips… teaching us so many things about life…

sps0038

bobby through-001OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My husband… Then and now…

Loving Father… hard worker… supporting… fun… active…

Giving all he could and still does to his two boys and his three Grandkids

Thanks to these guys in my life that have shown what being a Dad is all about!

6 thoughts on ““My” Favorite Fathers…

Leave a Reply

