Do You Ever Have “Meant to Be’s?”

Today was a “Spur of the Moment Day”…

I do believe in them… Sometimes the best things happen if you are willing to just go!…

NO, the dishes wern’t done…They are now…

The bed was not made… Probably won’t be…

Vacuun run… no… we’ll see…

We started off slow… which seems to be more of a habit now a days…

Fixed breakfast… sat outside awhile…

and then out of the blue… Husband says, “Let’s go watch that Superman Movie“…

Superman_shield

Actually called “Man of Steel“… but, of course I knew immediately the one he was talking about…

ManofSteelFinalPoster

SURE!… I said… I’ll look up the movie schedule…

One theatre was around 1:00pm… and the other was 11:00am…

Bobby chose the later… So by 10:30am we were on our way…

and got there in time to get a Large Diet Coke and a Medium Popcorn…

NO movie is complete in my way of thinking without popcorn…k7486159

and watch just a few trailers as they call them… I’ve always called them previews…

We lucked out today… I call it “meant to be” happenings…

Movie was only $5.00 a person…Popcorn and Coke another $10.00…which isn’t as bad as we have seen it…

Prices are down… I couldn’t believe it!… also hotdogs for a $1.00…

Found a great spot to sit… pretty much right in the middle…

and the movie was great!…

220px-Henry_Cavill_Wondercon_2011 Henry Cavill as Superman…did a wonderful job… I was convinced!

Action Packed for sure!

Russell Crowe as JorEl… Superman’s real father…

Believeable … of course I think he is one of the best!

Michael_Shannon_TIFF_2012                                191px-GeneralZod

Michael Shannon as General Zod… believeable as a villian for sure…

Amy_Adams_in_St_Helier,_Jersey Loislane_comics

Amy Adfams as Lois Lane

Not bad!

220px-Diane_Lane_(Berlin_Film_Festival_2011)_2 KEVIN_~1

200px-Secret_Origin_1

Diana Lane and Keven Costner as Martha & Jonathan Kent

A younger version than the original Earthly parents… but, good!

Laurence_Fishburne_2009_-_cropped250px-Perrywhite_comics

Lawrence Fishburne as Perry White…

always good as a leader in any movie…

I never thought I would say I liked this one better than original… but, I think I did!…

MV5BMTg0MDk1NjYxMF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNDYzMDIzMQ@@__V1_SY317_CR37,0,214,317_Christopher Reeves 1954… I was 9 years old… and I did think he was a Super Hero!

                      MV5BMTI1MjA5MzM0OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwNTc0MTQ5__V1_SY317_CR7,0,214,317_      MV5BMjE1MDYwNjQxMF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNDE4NzU3MQ@@__V1__SX214_CR0,0,214,314_

Christopher Reeve as Superman… Great first couple of movies… then???

watched these with my boys …

Russell_Crowe_2012          JorElAction0

Russell Crowe as JorEl… Superman’s real father… Believeable…

of course I think he is one of the best!

The effects were fantastic in “Man of Steel”… My eyes couldn’t keep up…

So it’s one of those movies I could watch again… just to see things I missed

Since we found out the secret of $5.00 day on Tuesdays… and prices down on snacks… We might be going more often

We left and went to mail a letter… and while near… we both said practically at the same time…”BBQ from Shack In The Back”… which is across the street from the post office

We do that all of the time!

We came home and ate a sandwich… It is the best BBQ we have found… located near where we used to live…logo

I’m writing this blog… Bobby is cutting grass…

The man can’t relax!… or maybe he has been… come to think about it!

3 thoughts on “Do You Ever Have “Meant to Be’s?”

Leave a Reply

