Daily Prompt: No, Thank You

If you could permanently ban a word from general usage, which one would it be? Why?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us NO.

I worked with Mentally and Physically Challenged children for over 30 years…

k0662770

I saw them…k0664262k0662772

struggle to walk…

struggle to talk…

struggle to read…

struggle to count…

struggle to write…

struggle to feed themselves…

I saw them be dependent on others but, not wanting tobecause they had to

k0664211

I saw determination …

I saw a willingness…

I saw a drive…

I saw desire…

They never said or acted out the word …

“can’t”

k0664210

“Can’t” wasn’t in them…

Just the opposite…

I will…

I want to…

I’ll try…

I can…

I’ll do my best…

So that is the word I would ban

I will not tolerate anyone saying “can’t”…

because “You can at least try!” k0663698

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: No, Thank You

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Morality Play | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

