Daily Prompt: Morality Play

Where do your morals come from — your family? Your faith? Your philosophical worldview? How do you deal with those who don’t share them, or derive them from a different source?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us THE SOURCE.

I think we are born with morals

u13464169

I think we all know right and wrongk12974549

but, it’s our way in reacting to that knowledge that leads us to what our morals become

As children our parents influence us greatly…

telling us to say, “please”…or “thank you”087a3478

is just a beginning…

Showing us with good examples… how they talk… how they treat people… their reaction to situations…

So… do morals come from family?k4917370

most assuredly!

Then, I begin to explore the worldk0257007

… I make friends with their own taught morals… Do I switch to what I am hearing? … or do I stay strong in what was taught me?…

So our free will car0139

of making our own choices starts to influence our morals

kar0023

We go to school… we go to work… we might get marriedk8117625

So many influences

In my case… I then had an encounter with accepting Christ‘s ways in my thinking…

I had an experience where I felt the love of God come into my heart…k0509118

Does this make me perfect and a good example of morals?…

No, it just influences my way of dealing with life… and my morals start to form

I try to follow His ways… because¬†they… to me… make for good relationships… good judgement… lasting friendships… a good marriage… less problems… coping skills

and by living this way… I see goodness in others… can relate to others… and I feel at peaceMy morals have been formed!

Yes… I would like to tell people this is the way… but, all I can do is be an example… and hopefully others will come to this conclusion

k0592285k0592289

I’ve never found that forcing your moralsyour beliefs… which is what morals are… on anyone else…

We all have to find our own way!

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Morality Play

  1. Pingback: Morality and the Dilemmas of Social Progression | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing

  2. Pingback: There Is Something Beyond YOU | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: The Moral Of The Story | Edward Hotspur

  4. Pingback: GLASS SLIPPERS | hastywords

Leave a Reply

