Is It Finally Time To Leave???

  • I guess we are ready to gok14550074
    It seems I’ve been going to take this vacation for a month… Well, I probably have…
    I had made the reservations over a month ago…
    I thought, “If I make the reservations.. it is really going to happen!”…
    Vacations for us can’t be made on the spur of the moment
    Money has to be available first thingk9179637 … and it seems everything tried it’s best to take what we had saved…cwa0003
    car repairs…
    house repairs…
    and numerous other things…
    But, I tried to hold on tight to what I could… after paying all of the bills for the month…
    I do feel safe in going… with the car thoroughly checked out
    The house is in orderEven clean!…
    Doug will be here to take care of our cat, Jill
    and he is very responsible!…
    I only had to get the fridge full and lots of drinks
    If he wants more he will have to go get it!…
    He worries a lot … so I left him with all of the numbers and addresses of the places we are staying…k3453684
    Good idea anyway…
    We are packed… x14795731

clothes… shoes…toiletries…swim suits/towels… beach chairs…medications…directions… and the car is filled with gask14237804 k0283067
And of course this week… gas goes up almost 40 cents on the gallon!…
the cooler has drinks… will put ice in tomorrow morning…k8506907
snacks bought… Even if Bobby says , “We don’t need to take any snacks… we can stop”…

As soon as we are a hundred… or less miles away from home…

he asks, “Did you put in any goodies?”
and of course I smile and get him a treat and a drinkk3361572
We are visiting 3 sisters of his… in Georgia… on the way down… spending a few nights…
Then to Tybee Island 160px-Tybee-island-sunrise-ga1 … I mentioned it before in another blog…
Near Savannah Georgia which we hope to tour a little 220px-Eugene_Talmadge_Memorial_Bridge … but, the beach is what I’m looking forward to…k9883283
Since we’ve never been… it should be lots of fun checking everything out… and have heard it’s a really nice vacation spot
We are told we are in walking distance to lots of things 220px-Tybeelightright up our alley as they say!…
Looking forward to blogging about our trip… but, I might be quiet on my site for a few days…
Relaxing and enjoying our vacation!

k14006814

7 thoughts on “Is It Finally Time To Leave???

  1. What a fun trip! Hope you’ll enjoy your time on the beach and your visits with family! And I like to bring snacks too…we always do that when we RV…my husband doesn’t like to stop too much :) ~ Sheila

  2. Pingback: Day #1… Vacation… | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

